Ethnographic Arms & Armour

Ethnographic Arms & Armour (http://www.vikingsword.com/vb/index.php)
-   Ethnographic Weapons (http://www.vikingsword.com/vb/forumdisplay.php?f=2)
-   -   Shopping in KL and Cebu? (http://www.vikingsword.com/vb/showthread.php?t=237)

VVV 28th January 2005 02:21 PM

Shopping in KL and Cebu?

Soon leaving for a short transit in KL and a longer stop in Cebu in late Feb.
As a novice I would really appreciate your recommendations on places where to find good antique blades and do's and dont's?

Thanks,

Mike

Spunjer 28th January 2005 03:20 PM

how long are you planning on staying in cebu?

VVV 28th January 2005 05:22 PM

8 days, but I will mostly be on the islands outside the city training FMA.

Mike

moose 28th January 2005 05:30 PM

Mike,
That's too cool! :cool:
What style or who will you be training with?

I'm hoping to hook up with GM Cacoy Canete in April. Here in the States.

Would love to make it to the Phillipines some day.

moose

VVV 28th January 2005 05:52 PM

I am training Pekiti-Tirsia Kali with Grand Tuhon Gaje.
Training early in the morning, 5 AM, for 4 h followed by breakfast and cultural sightseeing (and this time - also shopping old blades).
Then late afternoon or evening training for a couple of hours is the usual schedule.
Need some advice because Grand Tuhon himself prefers new blades.

Mike

Spunjer 28th January 2005 06:00 PM

i'm assuming you're going to negros (bacolod)?

Brian Biegler 28th January 2005 09:13 PM

interesting

Interesting that i should come across this thread, as I was in in KL exactly one month ago, and I just missed a GT Gaje brief seminar here in Dallas on Wednesday. Had I not worked late that day this would really have been coincedental.